Review: If I Stay by Gayle Forman

                                                          Rating Score

4374400Author: Gayle Forman

Pub date: April 2nd, 2009

Genre: YA, Fiction, Contemporary

Publisher: Dutton Books for Young readers

Summary- Just listen, Adam says with a voice that sounds like shrapnel.

I open my eyes wide now.
I sit up as much as I can.
And I listen.

Stay, he says.

Choices. Seventeen-year-old Mia is faced with some tough ones: Stay true to her first love—music—even if it means losing her boyfriend and leaving her family and frie …more

 

REVIEW- 

 

If I Stay was a good book, but I just didn’t like it as well as I liked others. It had an amazing story-line, but it was slow. That’s really the only reason I’m giving it a 3 out of 5. If this novel was just a tad bit faster, I’d definitely be giving it a 5. I am going to read Where She Went, only because I do want to know what happens. 
I liked how Gale Forman had Mia see her past as she was ‘in-between’ 
I also liked how Gale wrote it, I don’t know what I liked about it, I just do though. 
I hope that you enjoy/enjoyed reading this book. If you ever decide to. 🙂 

 

(note: april 28th, 2016     wow, that was my first review on my blog. and it is completely horrible. I want to change it . . . but then I don’t . . . ) I’m gonna add something-

The thing I didn’t like was that it was slow, and I didn’t fully like the past-future-past-future point of views. It got really confusing, but I did enjoy the story-line and how Gayle portrayed characters. *thumbs up* 

Leave a Reply

