Review: Earth’s End by Elise Kova

                                                                           Rating Score

26760091

IMG_3456 cutout

Author: Elise Kova

Genre: YA, Fantasy

Publisher: Silver Wing Press

 

Summary- 

A woman awoken in air, a soldier forged by fire, a weapon risen from blood.

Vhalla Yarl has made it to the warfront in the North. Forged by blood and fire, she has steeled her heart for the final battle of the Solaris Empire’s conquest. The choices before Vhalla are no longer servitude or freedom, they are servitude or death. The stakes have never been higher as the Emperor …more

warning: spoilers throughout post! beware! ❤

REVIEW-

I. Loved. It 

before I read EE I was terrified to find out what happens to Aldrik. 

“Was he going to survive? If he doesn’t I’ll be crying . . . alot” 

I did cry, but not for that reason 😉  

Anyways, I loved so much about this book. I have so much to say but don’t know where to start! This book was so so so so good. I read a few reviews on goodreads and saw someone said that Elise can’t write romance. I’m sorry buddy, but that is completely wrong. No offence, to whomever had said it. But really, Elise writes great romance. I mean, this book . . . LOVELY. 

(Update, Well . . . my draft didn’t save the rest of what I had wrote, so I am sorry if it isn’t the best review. I am upset that I have to re-write everything. YOU CAN’T WRITE THINGS TWICE AND HAVE THE SAME OUTCOME YOU LOVED IN THE FIRST PLACE). Yes, I am super mad.

Let’s just jump into the charcacter, who? The King. Why? because I’m mad and want someone to yell at. 

Okay, I hated the Emperor so so much. At the end even more so. I wanted to push him off the highest mountain in Vhalla’s world. Literally, I wanted to go back to the ending of FIRE FALLING and, 

“King Solaris! come look down this mountain where your son had fallen,” *Evil Grin* *Pushes the king of the cliff* “OOPS! oh well!”.

Now, for the loved Baldair. He was such an amazing character in EE. He was pretty much like Vhalla’s Older brother even though he DID try to keep Vhalla and Aldrik apart. Then he realized that they were great together. 😉 

Smart Baldair. 

Elecia and Fritz, I want them. As I do miss Larel, Elecia is a wonderful friend to Vhalla and Fritz. I think that Larel and Elecia would have been wonderful friends, I hope that nothing bad happens to Elecia or Fritz! Especially Fritz! 

Elise! Don’t hurt my new Book-Bestfriends! 

Who else is there besides Vhalla and Aldrik? hmmmm, Jax? ah, yes. Jax. 

Jax was probably the funniest character. He was lovable, funny, adorable . . . Aldrik, I’d say you have some competition if Vhalla wasn’t in love with you. 😉 😉 But, Jax was amazing. Are people shipping him with anyone? I need to know who. who would he look best with? 

Now, Aldrik the one we all know and love. He was my FAVORITEEEEE, I Mean he was super swoony. Until the end when I wanted to punch him and kill him. But also hug him and tell him it’s all gonna be alright. ❤ Aldrik, went through a lot in this book. He died and came back . . . well, almost died???????? 

VHALLA! the most amazing character ever. I loved her, she has went through such big character development. From Library apprentice to NOW! Library apprentice Vhalla never even thought her life would get so . . . hectic? crazy? horrible because the stupid King. But also amazing because of Aldrik, until the end :/ 

I almost forgot about Daniel. Daniel was a GREAT friend to Vhalla. Keyword- Friend. Nothing more than that buddy. Keep it friendly or I’ll have to beat you up. I think Aldrik would do better. Don’t get me wrong, I love Daniel. He’s right after Aldrik, Fritz, Jax–then Daniel. But you try one more move on Vhalla boy, you’ll have to listen to me! XD Just kidding, I’ll tell Elise to tell you 😉 

These characters are amazing . . . besides the king. Obviously. 

There’s so much I love about this book, I can’t even think of one bad thing to say about it. Really, none. 

now, to the world itself. 

I really enjoyed Earth’s End because Soricium was such a beautifully-crafted place. It would have been better with one less person (AKA the Emperor) but all the other characters made up for him! 

I especially loved the beginning when Vhalla rode through the forest. And she made the horse faster and was just awesome. But, the other place that I expecially liked was Aldrik’s room when Vhalla was there. 

😉 😉 😉 😉 😉 😉

Once again, I am so sorry if this review completely sucks! I had a full review ready and done. It was perfect (to me at least). But NONE of it saved. So, I hope you like this review. I don’t think it sucks that bad . . . . all my funny jokes I made are gone . . . I had so many! I had so! MANY!

Leave a Reply

