Rating Score

30302708

 

IMG_3456 cutout

Author: Michael Weekly

Genre: YA, Fantasy

Publisher: Limitless Publishing

 

Synopsis-

When you’re a witch in a kingdom of Elves, there’s bound to be conflict…

Eliza Rose finds herself in a world full of Elves—the very creatures she is sworn to kill. To make matters worse, she is forced to slay her own mother. But one question remains. Why was her mother in such a horrid place to begin with? E

liza and Donovan cannot face the dangers of Ellevil alone…

When the …more

 

REVIEW- 

 

I don’t know where to begin. 

 

First off, Michael knows how to write a swoony character. I NEED DONOVAN. Now. 

Book 2 is amazing. Everything about it was perfect, besides that other swoony boy you’ll either hate or have a love/hate relationship (like me). But I’ll talk about Christian later 😉 and Don of course.

 

So, the world they were in. What was it? I forget my mind is blanking I’m thinking mystic, but that’s what the people are called. Whatever, but the WORLD is awesome. If I knew I’d be safe, I’d live in it. With Donovan just in case. So, you know, I don’t die and I have a protector. 

I have come up with a plan, Eliza get’s Christian, and I get Donovan. Yup. Mikey, be sure to be writing that in the next one 😉 

 

Characters-

I’m going to start with Eliza, she was a great character. I love her. And I loved how Donovan and Eliza fought like an old-married-couple. *swoons*. 

Oh my gosh and the turn of events at the middle/end. She’s a myth. That just sounds awesome. Like, she’s some badass vigilante and everyone calls her ‘the myth’. Just me? probably just me 🙂 but it’s cool. I’ll go change into my ninja outfit now and become ‘the myth’. 

I’m not actually joking, lol.

 

Donovan, IS THE BEST FRIGGIN’ CHARACTER! I want him, I want him so badly! He’s just one of those characters you just can’t help but love . . . even though he isn’t evil and is completely adorable. You can’t NOT like him. It’s simply inpossible, and if you don’t like him. I’m sorry but there isn’t a way we can be friends.

I take that back. If you are my friend, you can’t like him. He’s mine.

 

Christian, for some reason I keep calling him Christopher. Why? he just seems like a Christopher. Doesn’t he?

Christian Christopher (enter last name).

But, me and Christian have a love/hate relationship. I like him, I want him to be good. But Donovan ultimately wins so . . . and the fact that Christian is . . . ya know? not um . . . on the light side 😉

I also don’t like how he thinks he OWNS Eliza. Eliza is her own person, Eliza chooses who she LOVES and then those roses.

 

 

This book will kill you. It will drive you nuts but you keep reading because it’s so fascinating and amazing! And Donovan!

 

THE WORLD! I want to talk about this world and the emotional grass. 

What? Grass have feelings to! 

Okay so, I don’t know what to say. Know what but what about. The castle was pretty amazing. Besides wherever they were keeping Bae (aka Donnie<3). I liked the forest when they were playing tag . . . I really want to play tag. No one plays with me, I need a bunch of ten year olds so I can make them play tag with me XD. Except . . . there’s no using magic to win. Unless I somehow get powers then I’d definietly use powers. Ain’t no stopping me then. 

Anyways, I like the forest because I love trees and if I somehow became super rich I’m building a giant tree house to live in. Like, conneced to other trees with walkways super high up made of wood and rope. And if you fall . . . well you’ll die. But hey! Just don’t fall! 

No, seriously though. Those are my goals. Do you understand how awesome that would be? and a secret hidden bookshelf that leads into a hidden library. GOALS! and I’ll bring Donovan with so he can keep away the mystics. *I’m doing that evil smirky smile thing XD* 

 

All in all, this novel was amazing and I loved it so so so very much! and I’m not saying that just because I’m friends with Mikey, I literally loved this book. I can’t wait for more! because the ending I was kinda Peeved with Eliza, leaving without Donnie. I was also a bit confused with everything. But I re-read it so all good. 

(omg that was terrifying. It’s late at night . . . and a car drove by it was extremely loud and it sounds like it’s right outside the window. What was that? rap? country? in-between both? ) 

 

I highly, highly recommend this book if you like fantasy and Donovan . . . I mean witches   . . . yeah. Witches. 

MIKEY! I just realized! I call you Mikey like Michelangelo the ninja turtle and I called Donovan, Donnie like Donatello. HA! Now we just need Leo and Raph. XD

Aw! I want to be Mikey! I’ll be master splinter. I’m sorry , I’ve lost it. I’m corrupt!

 

 

About Michael Weekly

Michael Weekly

Michael Weekly is a professional writer known for his ability to construct detailed, believable worlds and then to inject them with captivating stories and relatable characters. His big break came three years ago when he started writing on a site called Wattpad. Prior to that, he had written mainly as a hobby and as an exercise in relaxation and meditation, using writing as an escape out of the world and into his own mind.

Writing in the genres of Urban Fantasy, Dystopian YA, and NA, Michael is the author of Mystical, which has earned a ton of positive feedback. Mystical was picked up by Limitless Publishing in 2015, and since then, Michael has been working on additional entries to the series.

When he is not writing, Michael also enjoys playing video games such as League of Legends and World of Warcraft. He enjoys being a shopaholic and a professional foodie. He lives in Virginia with his imaginary fury companion CoCo, where the two live happily.

Connect with Michael!

WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook

HAPPY READING, LUVs

And read Mystical + Mythical 😉

One thought on “Review: Mythical by Michael Weekly

Leave a Reply

