Hello Luvs!

So, today’s author as you can see from the graphic above is GABRIELLA LEPORE!

Thank you Gabriella for letting me interview you!

Don’t know who Gabriella Lepore is? no worries! let’s get to know her first!

About Gabriella Lepore

Gabriella Lepore lives on the coast of Wales in the United Kingdom. She began writing at an early age and grew up with a passion for all things supernaturalβ€”especially witches! She currently has six Young Adult books in print: Evanescent, The Blackheath Witches, How I Found You, Secrets In Phoenix, and The Witches of the Glass Castle books 1 & 2.

Twitter ♣ Facebook ♣ Website ♣ Β goodreads Β 

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

INTERVIEW

 

Question 1- favorite summer activity

I love when the weather gets warmer and you can start reading outside — particularly if it’s by a pool!

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

Every time I speak to a reader who has enjoyed the book, it’s a moment that stays with me. I feel like we, as a community of book lovers, get to bond through our love of stories.

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

I have a real soft spot for: ‘And that is How I Found You’ in How I Found You (I guess the line was a bit of a giveaway to which book it was from!) Also ‘This is the cure. The cure happens to be lemon flavoured’ in Evanescent.

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

I tend to work best late at night. Something about the darkness outside is inspiring. Even better if it’s a stormy night!

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

Yes, I’m working on the final edits for Blackheath: Resurrection, the second book in the Blackheath series (set to be released October 2016). I’m also working on a little secret project that should be out in the new year.

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Oh, both are so good! Okay, I’ll have to go with under a tree since all my books are very tree-orientated!

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

Supernatural, ironic, witchy, tense, fun!

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

Yes and no. My first novel, The Witches of the Glass Castle, was released back in 2011. My writing style has probably changed since then so there are some things I expect I would do differently now, but at the same time, when I look back on it I feel like it’s just how it’s supposed to be.

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I’m a very slow reader.

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

Thank you so much for reading! Honestly, it means the world to me. And of course, I hope you enjoy the book!

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

Hmm… tough question. In a way I can relate to all of them, but I’m going to go with Maggie from the Blackheath series. I’m sure a lot of the things she says I’ve said too at some point!

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

 

I hope you all like this interview with Gabriella Lepore, comment below your favorite answer!

And thank you again Gabriella for letting me interview you! it was so fun! and I love your answers (I’m a pretty slow reader too! plus I’m a very good procrastinator -__-)

HAPPY READING, LUVs

One thought on “Summer Luvin’ #6 (FT. Gabriella Lepore)

Leave a Reply

