Hello Luvs!

You all know what day it is. IT IS THE CRYSTAL CROWNED RELEASE DAY! OMG! YOUR HEARTS MAY FINALLY DIE . . . BUT IN A GOOD WAY!!!!!

Now, Elise Kova is an amazing author and her books have made a huge impact in my life. I don’t know how I would live without the drawing of Aldrik above my bed, and of course the books. XD

aldrikbyelise (2)

About Elise Kova 

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpeg

Elise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she s not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017).

    

 

INTERVIEW

 

Question 1- favorite summer activity

 

This is hard because it’s basically summer in Florida 10 months out of the year so I can always go to the park or beach. If I had to think of one that’s just in the summer… I really like the Fourth of July. Most years we go over to some close family friends whom I basically grew up with and have a big clam boil, grill, and then we get intense with our fireworks.

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

 

I’ve had a few people say this to me… but it never loses its impact… Whenever a fan, friend, reader, whoever, says that my books helped them through a difficult time or impacted them in some profound way. It’s just amazing to think and almost hard to believe that I could have that affect on someone.

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

 

This is so hard! I can narrow it down to a few lines for every book… but one line ever? I can’t! I’m sorry!

For Air Awakens, I really liked a line in book four, it goes… “The man was a dark star, brilliant and terrifying, and she was constantly being pulled into his gravity.”

Looking forward, there’s a few lines in The Alchemists of Loom that stick out. One is, “There was a time that she actually possessed those traits. A time when they weren’t just vacant, labeled pegs on the walls of her personality.”

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

 

It’s not a glamorous answer, but truthfully, when I have a deadline! I never get more done than when I’m focused trying to make a deadline. Furthermore, I also don’t end up questioning myself. When I have too much time I end up questioning everything I write. When I don’t, I trust my instinct a lot more and I think my work is better for it.

 

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

 

Currently, I’m working on the second book in the Loom Saga. The first book, The Alchemists of Loom comes out January 10, 2017. I don’t have a definite date for the second book, but I’m already hard at work!

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

 

Both? I’m very fair skinned which means I burn very easily (I joke that my skin has two shades: ghost and lobster). But I do like being near water and around other people. So a pool, or the beach, in the summer is a lot of fun as long as I’m not burning.

 

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

 

Air Awakens: Library apprentice discovers magic and love.

The Alchemists of Loom: Thief works with mortal enemy.

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

 

This is a dangerous rabbit hole that I try to avoid tripping into. At the end of the day, I have to stand by what I put out there. I have to be confident in the decisions I made as an author. Are they perfect? No. No decisions I ever make will be. But I try to avoid “what ifs” that can consume time that I could spend working on delivering an even better “next story”.

 

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

 

I’ve been traveling a lot lately, so I think I’m thinking of airplanes… but I slap the side of an airplane every time I enter it for good luck!

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has acquired you novel recently?

Thank you. I can never say it enough. If it wasn’t for you… The you who took a chance on my book. The you who followed me through the series. The you who became a fan…. If it weren’t for you I’d just be a crazy lady writing in a closet!

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

 

I relate to different characters for different reasons. One thing I relate to in Vhalla is when she forgets to eat because she gets wrapped up in something. I have text messages from my sister asking if I’ve remembered to eat when she knows I’m working toward a deadline!

 

Elise! I LOVEEEE your answers, especially that little line from The Alchemists of Loom *Smirks and does eyebrow dance*

I’ve been on an airplane once my whole entire life, so next time I go on a plane . . . I’ll slap the side and think “Elise Kova could haveslapped this airplane”

Luvs! I hope you enjoyed this lovely interview with the amazing-wonderful-beautiful Elise Kova.

If one of you see this and haven’t read any of Elise Kova’s novels, I am telling you to stop what you’re doing and get her books!

and for those who have read all of her books (besides the last one that you can get today!) I am sorry that our wonderful journey with our beloved characters has come to an end. But there are more wonderful characters to come into our lives from Elise.

One journey has ended, but another soon begins.

*whispers* omg, that sounded so cool XD

Long Live Solaris, Luvs 

Leave a Reply

