Hello Luvs!

Today’s luvely author for today’s interview is

S. Usher Evans!

She is so awesome and so friendly! I definitely need to read her novels 😉

About S. Usher Evans! 

View More: http://ashleyvictoriaphotography.pass.us/whitneyevansS. Usher Evans is an author, blogger, and witty banter aficionado. Born in Pensacola, Florida, she left the sleepy town behind for the fast-paced world of Washington, D.C.. There, she somehow landed jobs with BBC, Discovery Channel, and National Geographic Television before finally settling into a “real job” as an IT consultant. After a quarter life crisis at age 27, she decided consulting was for the birds and rekindled a childhood passion for writing novels. She sold everything she owned and moved back to Pensacola, where she currently resides with her two dogs, Zoe and Mr. Biscuit.

Evans is the author of the Razia series, Lexie Carrigan Chronicles, Madion War Trilogy, and Empath, published by Sun’s Golden Ray Publishing.

 

 

   

 

INTERVIEW 

Question 1- favorite summer activity

 

Beachin’ it!

 
Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

 

There are way too many to count. Any time someone goes out of their way to come visit me, I turn to mush. But the best are when I’m at a convention and a young person looks at me and goes, “It’s you!”

 
Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

 

That’s too hard! My top ten are ones that are probably too inappropriate to post on the blog.

 
Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

 

When I’m motivated. Hah! But really, it changes every day. Sometimes, I can sit down in the morning and slam out 4,000 words before lunch. Other days, it’s unplugging and sitting on the couch.

 

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

 

Yes and no. I just finished a draft of the last book in the Madion War Trilogy, so I’m letting that sit for a while before I attack it again. I’m also putting the finishing touches on my new YA fantasy

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

 

Under a tree, less glare that way.

 

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

 

Island, Star-crossed lovers, politics

 
Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

 

I would’ve hired a line editor sooner. Publishing Double Life was less about “making it” and more about putting something out there for me. Eventually, it went through a nice, rough scrub, but I wonder how much more successful I would’ve been had I done it sooner?

 
Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I think most everyone knows about it, but I have anxiety and depression. When I go through low moods, I tend to keep to myself a bit more, so people don’t see it.

 
Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has acquired you novel recently?

 

Thank you? Seriously, Thank you! I really can’t do this without people buying and loving and sharing my books. So thanks for being amazing.

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

 

Lauren from Empath, and not in a god way. She got all my most horrible traits.

 

 

 

Thank you for being here today! I had so much fun interviewing you!

I hope you enjoyed this fun interview with S. Usher Evans Luvs! I had so much fun with this interview! Comment your favorite answer! 😉 ❤

Be sure to be looking out for a giveaway this month!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

