Hello Luvs

Today’s author is

PINTIP DUNN

A lovely person, and wonderful writer! I had read and written a review for her novel “A DARKEST LIE”. Let’s get to know Pintip!!!!

About Pintip Dunn 

Pintip cropped.jpg

Pintip Dunn graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL. She also published an article in the YALE LAW JOURNAL, entitled, “How Judges Overrule: Speech Act Theory and the Doctrine of Stare Decisis,”

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, FORGET TOMORROW, is a finalist in the Best First Book category of RWA’s RITA® contest. She is a member of Romance Writers of AmericaWashington Romance WritersMaryland Romance Writers, and YARWA.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at www.pintipdunn.com

   

Website

Buy Links for FORGET TOMORROW:

Goodreads  Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Kobo  Book Depository  iTunes  

Powell’s Books-A-Million

Buy Links for THE DARKEST LIE:

Goodreads  Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Kobo  Book Depository  iTunes  Books-A-Million

INTERVIEW 

Question 1- favorite summer activity

Strolling on the boardwalk at Rehoboth beach, eating a pistachio ice cream cone.

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

A dear fan of mine loved FORGET TOMORROW so much that she bought a hardcover each for her three daughters on her birthday. They read the book together in a mother-daughters read-along and sent me photos.

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Gosh, this is difficult! I’ll give you my favorite line from my newest book, THE DARKEST LIE:

My mother was chaos and passion, devastation and joy. Dad used to say you could reach deep into her eyes and pull out a song.

Well, her eyes are closed now, and I’m not sure there’ll be any music in my life, ever again.

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

Morning and afternoon, while the kids are at school!

 

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

I am currently writing a YA suspense called GIRL IN BETWEEN. It is a “Single White Female” set in the teen world, with a diversity twist. In essence, what happens to a Thai-American girl struggling to find her identity when someone comes and tries to take over that identity?

GIRL IN BETWEEN will release from Kensington Publishing in summer of 2017.

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

By a pool! Under a shade! With cold drinks! And kids splashing happily nearby!

 

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

FORGET TOMORROW: In future, Callie kills sister.

THE DARKEST LIE: CeCe avenges Mom’s sex-scandal suicide.

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

 

Nope! FORGET TOMORROW is by no means perfect (nothing ever is), but it is — and always will be — the book of my heart.

 

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

 

I have fibromyalgia, which means I can’t type on a keyboard. Therefore, I have written my last four books on my cell phone.

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

 

Thank you so much for reading my books! My characters and stories come straight from my heart, and I hope you love them as much as I do!

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

 

Callie from FORGET TOMORROW, for sure. Her relationship with her sister, Jessa, is inspired directly from my relationship with my sister, Lana. Callie would go to the ends of time to protect Jessa, and that’s how I feel about Lana.

 

 

I love your answers Pintip! And I love the line you used from the darkest lie!

I think I’m going to try pistachio ice cream now though . . . I’ve never had it 🙂

I hope you all enjoyed this interview with the Luvely Pintip Dunn!

Her newest novel is out, The Darkest Lie, I recommend that you all add this novel to your TBR’s because it was fantastic! I can’t wait to read more of Pintip’s novels! if they are anything like The Darkest Lie, I know I’ll love them 😉

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

