Summer Luvin’ #12 (FT. Elisa Dane) 

 

Hello Luvs!

Today’s author is Elisa Dane author of IN THE AFTER. I’m so excited to interview her and then attempt to buy In the After because . . . I’ve heard some good things about it 😉 and really want it XD

About Elisa Dane

Hello there, and welcome to my little space on the web! My name is Elisa Dane, and I’m a lover of books (YA & Adult romance), chocolate, reality television, and am a proud mother to three All Star cheerleaders. Woot!

I write Contemporary YA romance for Swoon Romance. I love angsty stories that tear your heart out and sweep you away with a touching romance. It’s my hope you find exactly that with my work.

I’m represented by the fabulous Brittany Booker of the Booker Albert Literary Agency. My Diamond Girl trilogy is published with Swoon Romance. IN THE AFTER (Book #1 of my Fighting Chance Trilogy) is out now!

more

twitter logo goodreads-logo instagram-logo amazon logo

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity?

I enjoy getting together with friends for a good old fashioned pool party and BBQ. Making memories with good friends is where it’s at!

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

I still remember the first email I ever received after publishing my very first book. It was from a gal named Sherri, who I’m now friends with on FB. She’s a nurse, and told me she’d spent a long night rocking a baby and reading my book. It was sweet, and completely made my day 🙂

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Hmmm… I’d have to go with a line from my standalone, Abandoned. The supporting character Mattie is talking about love, and the wise words his father had told him about it before he passed away. He said “If it’s real, and it’s reciprocated, it will find a way.”

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

I used to write a lot in the mornings, but now I’ll write whenever I get the chance. Teenage daughters make for a busy schedule!

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

Yes. I’m currently writing the third book in my Fighting Chance series.

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Under a tree

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

Mean Girls get their comeuppance 🙂

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

I’d definitely show more of the antagonist’s pain. He went through quite a bit before he snapped.

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I’m terribly shy!

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

Thank you for your support. It means everything to me!

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

Oh goodness. That’s a toughie.I think I’m going to have to go with Nev and Sadie from Ex Factor and In The After. They suffer from anxiety, which is something I also struggle with.

Elisa! I am terribly shy too! I can barely say hi to people when I walk past them XD I just smile and walk 10x faster. Yeah . . .

I love Elisa’s answers!

Enjoy the interview, and have a wonderful day!

Be sure to visit back at the end of the month to enter a giveaway! more details on that to come in the future! ❤

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

