Hello Luvs

Today I am interviewing Melanie Mcfarlane the author of THERE ONCE WERE STARS!

Enjoy this interview with the amazing Melanie McFarlane

About Melanie McFarlane

 

Melanie McFarlane is a passionate writer of other-wordly adventures, a little excitable, and a little quirky. Whether it’s uncovering the corruption of the future, or traveling to other worlds to save the universe, she jumps in with both hands on her keyboard. Though she can be found obsessing over zombies and orcs from time to time, Melanie focuses her powers on writing young adult stories to keep the rest of the world up reading all night.
She lives with her husband and two daughters in the Land of Living Skies.

website

twitter logo facebook-icon goodreads-logo instagram-logo wattpad.png

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity

Camping

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

I met a wonderful new friend, Arnild via Instagram (@booksandfanarts) who made some beautiful fan art for my novel There Once Were Stars. I had bookmarks made and sent him a bunch.

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

That was Katy. Lost. (from my YA contemp WIP – Katy Lost).

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

At night when my children go to bed. It’s my only free time as I work all day and take night classes.

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

Yes, I’m looking to venture into YA contemporary, and have two mss’s in progress.

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Under a tree.

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

Peace. Love. Order. Dome 1618.

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

I would take out the part about the Last Banquet…although it still may come into play in book 3…we’ll see.

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I am only 5’3″ tall!

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

Thank you for loving There Once Were Stars! I am working on a prequel, called THOSE CHOSEN FEW, which will release chapter by chapter to my newsletter subscribers starting in September 2016. Don’t miss out – you can subscribe at www.melaniemcfarlane.com.

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

I love Nat – she gets a lot of criticism for being too naive, but I think readers forget that she’s been confined to the dome and the learning institute all her life, without opportunities to learn self-confidence, love, or independence. I had a very restrictive childhood until high school, when my parents gave me some freedom. It’s hard to adapt at first. Just like Nat.

 

Wonderful answers Melanie! We are about the same height! (I’m 5’3 or 5’4) I don’t remember XD.

I hope you all enjoyed today’s interview with Melanie. I had so much fun asking her questions!

Hint’s on tomorrows author will be on my twitter later today!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

