Hello Luvs!

Today I am interviewing Christy Sloat!

she is an author of multiple series one of them being SLUMBER!

Let’s get to know Christy!

About Christy Sloat

Christy Sloat

Christy Sloat is a SoCal born girl who resides in New Jersey currently with her husband, two daughters and Sophie her Chihuahua. Christy has embraced the love of reading and writing since her youth and was inspired by her grandmother’s loving support. Christy passes that love of reading, writing, and creativity to her daughters, family, and friends. When you do not find Christy within the pages of a book you can find her being mommy, wife, crafter, and dear friend. She loves adventurous journeys with her friends and can be known to get lost inside a bookstore. Be sure to venture into her Past Lives Series, The Visitor’s Series, and watch for many more exciting things to come.

twitter logoΒ facebook-iconΒ goodreads-logoΒ Β amazon logo

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity?

Summer is not my favorite season, believe it or not. I actually prefer colder weather, so when summer comes around, I like to stay cool. So my favorite thing to do in the summer is when my family and I go to our cabin in Maine. It’s a cooler climate and there is a lake right near us. I love to sit by the lake with a book in my hand and my feet in the water.
I try to read as many books as I can during the summer.

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

I have a lot of awesome readers. Many reach out to me with photos they’ve put together with my books, or sometimes, if I’m lucky, they send me gifts.
One of my fan-friends, Lee Ryder, even made me Christmas ornaments with my book covers.
I think my favorite moments spent with readers are when I get the chance to meet them in person. They’re all so nice and charismatic.

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Wow, this isn’t easy. I actually have to think really hard on this one. I’ve written a lot of books, ten to be exact. So I think the line that makes me smile is when from The Brown House. But I have to write the section for you to understand why the one line makes me snicker.

β€œHey, California who are you wearing?” Marcy hollered. I knew what she meant by her question. She wanted to know who made my dress. It was a dig at the fact that my dress wasn’t designer and hers was. I turned towards her and swallowed my nasty comment instead saying, β€œI’m wearing Ephraim Mayhew, who you are wearing?”

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

I get most of my writing done at night, when my two kids are asleep. They are ten and six and they demand a lot of attention still. I like to put on some music and get my work done when they are off in dreamland. I can’t work with distractions.

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

I am. I think I’m always working on something. I just finished my eleventh book, The Librarian, and I hope to find publication for that soon. While I wait for that, I am writing a book about zombies. Not your run of the mill zombies, either. This book has been on my to-do list for some time. It’s about three women who have made a promise that no matter what they would survive together. It’s very fun to write so far. I love zombies.

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Pool. I don’t care for bugs much. A nice blue pool would be fabulous right now.

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

I’ll describe The Librarian.

Librarian who travels through books.

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

Absolutely! I think all authors would say yes to that one. I would completely re-write it and do a better job at it. I would edit it better and flesh out my characters better. I think our first novels are always crap. Not giving up and learning from our mistakes is what makes us better writers.

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I think I’m pretty much an open book and I don’t hide much from anyone. I think the one thing I don’t talk about a lot is that I suffer from Epilepsy and have since I was sixteen. Epilepsy research is very dear to my heart. I hope that they can find a cure for it and end the seizures many of us suffer from. Until then, I try very hard to take care of myself.

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has acquired you novel recently?

Thank you for reading my books. Thank you for supporting me by buying my novels. Keep reading and stay in touch with me. I do love to hear from fans and new readers.

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

I relate to Sadie from Who We Were mostly because I based her loosely around me.

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

 

I loveee your answers! Especially the 5 word description *winks*

I hope you all enjoyed this interview! I had so much fun asking Christy these questions! and actually want to read a couple of her books soon, once I get through a list of books I have to read right now XD

go on and kiss the girl

(I am totally not listening to the soundtrack of the little mermaid)

HAPPY READING, LUVsΒ 

Leave a Reply

