Hello Luvs!

Can’t believe July is halfway over already! we have a handful of authors left! It’s so exciting and I’m gonna miss making these posts! I love interviews and getting to know authors more!!!!

Talking about authors and interviews let’s get to this one!

Today’s author is Laura Clark author of Distraction

About Laura Clark

Laura Clark

I’m a mom, who spends most of my free time reading or imagining the next story. I live with my husband, daughter, and son in St. Louis, MO, home of our beloved Cardinals. I’m also a shoe designer with a wandering imagination, and emotions that can only be tamed through writing.

At heart, I’m really just a seventeen-year-old girl, which is why I enjoy writing YA and NA fiction. More…

goodreads-logo amazon logo

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity

Swimming, boating, floating, or really anything that involves me, the water, and the sun.

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

One of my favorite friend memories is from college when my best friend and I decided to take a last-minute road trip to West Palm beach to visit a friend. It was spontaneous, carefree, and totally awesome!!!! My car broke down on the way back, but it didn’t faze us in the slightest. We were young, a little reckless, and completely invincible (or so we thought).

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Writing is just a painting with layers upon layers of words, spun and woven delicately into a beautiful work of art.

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

When I can take a day to sneak away from the house, I can pound out some serious pages. I spend a good amount of my writing time in coffee shops, restaurants, and pubs. I love to sit in a corner and kind of disappear. I can tune out everyone and everything around me when I crawl into my “writing cave”. Then, I simply drift back whenever I want, to observe, or simply be in the moment.

 

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

Yes. I’m editing books 5 and 6 of the Westbrook Series and am also working on a brand new project. I’m writing a YA psychological thriller. I also have ideas and even excerpts written for future Westbrook books, as well as a couple of stand-alone novels, including another YA contemporary romance and a YA sci-fi romance. If I could somehow add more hours to each day, I would, just so I could write. Sometimes, it’s hard to keep up with my silly head!!!

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Do I seriously have to choose? I think both are great, but I’d probably say a tree because if I were sitting by a pool, I’d have a hard time not getting in. Now, make me a waterproof laptop and I’d be in heaven!

 

Question 7- in 7 words describe your novel!

My So-Called Gossip Gilmore Girl Life

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

No, I wouldn’t change anything big.

 

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

I’m a shoe designer.

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

Thank you!!! Time is precious. There are a million awesome books out there. I’m honored that you have chosen to spend that time reading my book:)

 
BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

That’s tough. It’s kind of a toss-up between Laila and Trevor, but I’m probably a little more like Laila. Although, I was never boy-crazy like her. In fact, I can’t ever remember liking more than one boy at the same time. I knew plenty of girls who did, though:)

 

A shoe designer? that is AWESOME! I want to go shoe shopping now . . . . XD XD XD

Thank you so much for letting me interview you today! I had such a fun time and hope to be able to read your novel soon! ❤

I hope you all enjoyed this interview with the lovely Laura Clark! And go pick up her book!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

