Hello luvs!

I am super excited about today’s guest, if you read my last post you would have had a little spoiler! but anyways!

today’s author is

ANITA GRACE HOWARD

the luvely author of the Splintered series . . . and probably one of the main reasons this blog exists. I probably never would have even came up with my blog name, or my blog in general!

I know Anita is very busy, so I am so happy that she was able to answer any questions at all! ❀

About A. G. Howard 

International and NYT best-selling author, Anita Grace Howard, lives in the Texas panhandle. She is most at home weaving the melancholy and macabre into settings and scenes, twisting the expected into the unexpected. She’s inspired by all things flawed, utilizing the complex loveliness of human conditions and raw emotions to give her characters life, then turning their world upside down so the reader’s blood will race.

Married and mother of two teens (as well as surrogate mom to two Guinea pigs and one Labrador retriever), Anita divides her days between spending time with her family and plodding along or plotting on her next book.

When she’s not writing, Anita enjoys rollerblading, biking, snow skiing, gardening, and family vacations that at any given time might include an impromptu side trip to an 18th century graveyard or a condemned schoolhouse for photo ops.

 

twitter logo facebook-icon goodreads-logo amazon logo pinterest

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

 

 

Question 1- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

 

One of the best moments I’ve had with a fan was a girl who came to a signing and said my books helped her get through the death of a friend. I’d never realized before that that my worlds and characters could actually be therapeutic to someone, and it meant so much to know I helped her not escape a bad event, but actually deal with it.

Question 2- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

 

I have more than one favorite, because each book I’ve written has at least one line I remember vividly. This is one from Ensnared: β€œHer breath smells of sadness, lost dreams, and abandoned hopesβ€”like stale, dust-covered keepsakes in a forgotten attic.”

Question 3- something others probably don’t know about you?

 

That my first car (I got my license during my sophomore year) was a sun-faded, rusty 1975 Datsun B210 GX CoupΓ©. My mechanically-challenged dad, during some β€œroutine maintenance,” accidentally spliced the dome light wires with the turn signal ones. A disco-dome-light effect was born, making it impossible to go anywhere at night without my classmates recognizing my car each time I flipped on the turn signal. My dad was too embarrassed to take it to a professional, so I drove it for two years like thatβ€”until I earned a new car upon graduation. On the plus side, by using the Disco Datsun as its own character in a school essay, I won praise from my teacher and an A+ in the grade book, and also realized I had a unique view on life, an ability to describe things vividly, and a knack for telling stories. Later on, those very talents earned me my first book contract. πŸ˜‰

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

 

I hope you enjoyed this interview!

And thank you so very much to take the time out of your day, Anita. I had such a fun time interviewing you!

Enjoy this interview!

HAPPY READING, LUVs! 

 

see you in wonderland! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

