Hello luvs

Today’s author being interviewed is Lisa Brown Roberts!

she is a lovely author! I haven’t read all of her books, but I’ve read two of her novels “Resisting the Rebel” & “Playing the Player” and they were fantastic! I have a review for RtR on goodreads if you wanna check that out! 😉

REVIEW

anyways! let’s get to know Lisa a bit!

About Lisa Brown Roberts

Lisa Brown Roberts

Like many story spinners, I started writing at a very young age. I’ll always be grateful to my second-grade teacher, Ms. Kathy Scott, who kept a shoebox of writing ideas on a bookshelf in her classroom. Eventually I graduated from her idea shoebox to my own ideas, though my second-grade novella about a family of coffee cups living under the sea raises serious doubts about my plotting skills.

I still haven’t recovered from the teenage trauma of nearly tweezing off my eyebrows and having to pencil them in for an entire school year – just one of a million memories that inspires me to write and read YA books.

MORE

 

twitter logo facebook-icon goodreads-logo instagram-logo amazon logopinterest

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity

Being outside! I love summer – it’s my favorite season. I love to walk in the park, go hiking in the mountains, or just spend warm, summer evenings on my patio with friends and family.

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend?

I receive some great emails from fans, which really brighten my days and keep me going. I really love it when readers tell me they’re going to reread my book(s) and that the books are going on their “keeper” shelves. I met some fans at the RT Booklovers Convention in Las Vegas this past April and that was awesome, even when I embarrassed myself at the YA Sleepover event trying to do a handstand.

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Right now, that line would have to be from Resisting the Rebel: “Take your pick, Disco. The devil you know, or the one you don’t.” (said by Caleb, the irresistible rebel)

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

Most of my writing happens in the morning between 5:00 and 7:00 a.m. I like to get in a solid two hours of writing before heading off to my day job. I write every day, including weekends. If I go a few days without it, I get twitchy 🙂

 
Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

I’m working on two new novels right now. Both are contemporary YA romances. One book has sexy country music-singing hero, with a dash of historical flashback and magical realism, and the other is a modern YA retelling of a famous historical novel, but I’m keeping mum on the details for now 😉

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Can I do both?

 
Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

Resisting the Rebel: funny, swoony, retro, romantic

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

A novel goes through tons of changes from first draft to finished product, and writers cut and change tons of stuff. You get used to letting go of entire scenes to make the book better. However, there’s one line that was cut from How (not) Fall in Love that I would add back if I could. I’m holding onto it, though, and might use it another book some day. I’m weird like that.

 
Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

Hmmm…once upon a time I used to be really into martial arts and could take down a guy twice my size, for reals. But that was many years ago and today most of my exercise comes from walking my dog.

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has accuired you novel recently?

First, thank you for taking a chance on my books! I hope you love them. I hope they make you laugh, and swoon, and keep you up late at night. And I love hearing from readers, so please find me on Twitter, Instagram, or Facebook and say hi!

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

I suppose there’s a little bit of me in most of my heroines and some of the other characters, too. But if I had to pick one I relate to most, I’d go with Vivian, the heroine of The Replacement Crush, which releases this September from Entangled Teen.

 

Ha, I’m extremely weak . . . my punches our like kitten nibbles XD

and I guess reading under a tree next to a pool would be PERFECT!

hehe, thank you Lisa for being here today! It was fun to have you featured! and hope there will be more posts with you being my guest here!

I hope you all enjoyed this interview with Lisa!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

 

Leave a Reply

