Hello Luvs

wow! can you believe today is the last author interview! I feel like the month has just started, yet I’m really exhausted from all the things I have been doing this month!

Anyways! Today’s Luvely author being interviewed is Rachel E. Carter! I am so happy that she agreed to let me interview her! She is an amazing woman, and I need to read her books ASAP. My friend Sabrina, told me about four times now that I have to read it! XD maybe I shouldn’t remind her . . .. πŸ˜‰ *Hugs*

If you don’t know who Rachel is, let’s get to know her!

Getting to know Rachel! 

AUTHOR PIC

Rachel E. Carter is a young adult author who hoards coffee and books. She has a weakness for villain and bad boy love interests. When not writing, she is usually reading, and when not reading she is usually asleep. To her, the real world is Hogwarts and everything else is a lie.

The Black Mage is Rachel’s first YA fantasy series, with many more to come.

 

twitter logo facebook-icon goodreads-logo instagram-logo amazon logo pinterest wattpad

 

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

INTERVIEW

Question 1- favorite summer activity

Hiking. It’s the only time you won’t hear me complain about working out.

 

Question 2- a lovely moment you had with a fan or friend? 

I’ve had a lot of really amazing moments and I love all of my fans, but I actually started to cry this past April when I met one of my fans, Ashley, who actually drew the map for my series (after noticing I didn’t have one in the books). She drove all the way to the book convention I was at to bring me a framed hand drawn map and meet me in person. It was the sweetest gesture and I will never forget it!

 

Question 3- your favorite line you’ve ever written?

Ohhhh, this is hard. Honestly my favorite is probably β€œNever trust a wolf, because the only thing the wolf will ever want to do is break you.”

 

Question 4- when do you get most writing done?

Afternoon –I’m not a morning or night personXD

 

Question 5- Are you currently working on anything?

I’m working on Last Stand (The Black Mage #4), and a tentative prequel novella (Non Heir, TBM #0.5) to the same series.

 

Question 6- writing by a pool or under a tree?

Under a tree. I’ve spilled one too many bottles of water on my laptop, I don’t need it falling in a pool.

 

Question 7- in 5 words describe your novel!

I’ve got three: Magic. Love. War.

 

Question 8- would you change anything in your first novel, if given the chance?

Maybe, but it wouldn’t be fair to the readers to change anything now.

 

Question 9- something others probably don’t know about you?

If I weren’t an author I’d want to write script (specifically dialogue) for romantic comedies and TV shows. It’s always been another dream of mine but I know it’s ridiculously hard to get into the industry and make a living.

 

Question 10- anything you’d say to your fans? Or anyone who has acquired you novel recently?

Thank you. Thank you for supporting my series and fangirling over my characters. You guys are the reason I am able to do what I love.

 

BONUS- what character of yours do you relate to the most?

I’m sarcastic (in my head) like Ryiah but I tend to act more like Darren (need to be the best, aloof, strong opinion, pessimistic, jaded). Lol, not sure it’s a good thing to admit I share my two leads’ worst character traits but there you go.

β™₯♣♦♠β™₯♣♦♠

Well Luvs! That is finally it! I’m gonna miss my month of interviews with a bunch of amazing authors! and once again, thank you Rachel for being here today!

And thank YOU for coming here and reading this! I’m giving a little warning now, there will be a giveaway on the 31st, more details about that on twitter with @Metamorphicbooks and me (@Sweetypetitti)

and! there will be a twitter chat at the beginning of august . . . more details on that with @Splintered_Luv and me (twitter up there)

Comment your favorite interview! (P.s. there is one last interview coming on the 31st also and it is with K.M.Robinson!)

HAPPY READING, LUVs

 

 

Leave a Reply

