rating score

Inherited (Curses of VIII, #1) 

Author: Inherited

genre: Fantasy, YA

publisher: Oftomes

Synopsis:

If saying ‘I love you’ meant death, would you still say it?

The Wilted Rose, of faery-tale and folklore, is a pirate ship filled with unfortunate souls-each forbidden to love. One such soul is Valencia ‘Lennie’ Roux. Raised in a brothel and an heir to a curse; Lennie never expected to pique the interest of any man. Yet with the arrival of vivid-eyed Nathaniel, she is torn b…more

REVIEW:
I’m sorry!!!
I really wanted to like it, I truly did.
What didn’t I like about this novel?
A lot. I mean, the story-line (for me) was a bit hard to follow. I don’t know how to say it, I just felt like there was so much going on in one scene that you get confused in the next. (if that makes sense . . . )
The dialogue wasn’t always great.
another thing, I was expecting a lot of pirate activity but there was almost no pirate activity it was all focused pretty much on one thing. THE LOVE CURSE, yeah that was cool but when you see the cover and the synopsis you kinda get excited to read something like Pirates battling these mythical monsters and stuff to break the curse.
I will give it to Freedom, her writing was pretty good. I did enjoy the first few chapters of the story.
The novel itself was 500+ pages, (I believe) and I personally didn’t see the need for 500+ pages of just the life on the ship. I wish there was more action involved on the ship instead of it always being the curse. 
I know a couple of my friends who had enjoyed the novel, and I really wish I could’ve enjoyed it like they had . . .
I’m not good with bad reviews, I feel bad writing them. so I normally avoid writing them all-together. But I did this, it is done.
If you decide to read this novel, I hope you all enjoy it more than I had. I hope you like the story-line and the dialogue and the characters!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

One thought on “review: Inherited by Freedom Mathews

Leave a Reply

