Hello Luvs!

Today is the first day of my #MFBLfest! I am interviewing 26 different authors with the same questions! to know which other authors are being interviewed click HERE

ABOUT VICTORIA SCOTT

victora.png

Victoria Scott is the acclaimed author of eight books for young adults. Her most recent release, Titans, received two starred reviews, and Fire & Flood is a 2017 Spirit of Texas Reading Program book. Victoria’s novels are sold in fourteen different countries, and she loves receiving reader emails from across the world. You can find her on Twitter and Instagram.

INTERVIEW


 

1- how long have you been writing?

V-I’ve been writing with the intent of being published for six years now. So much learning has happened in that time!

 

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into?

V-I’ve always wanted to try an adult novel. My agent and I are discussing how I’d go about doing this, and when.

 

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover?

V-Nina Goffi at Scholastic designed my Hear the Wolves cover. She did absolutely everything by hand, and the result is an eerie, powerful cover. I’m so lucky to have her work on my books.

 

4- Where do your ideas come from?

V-So many places! I get a lot of ideas when my brain is uncluttered. So, when I’m on vacation, driving in the car, or when I’m watching movies.

 

5- What do you do in your free time?

V-I love interior design and beauty, so I spend a lot of my free time shopping for home decor, clothing, and makeup. I always stream NY Fashion Week and read several lifestyle + beauty blogs. I’m even thinking of starting my own!

6-Anything you’d like to add?

V-I’m just so excited to introduce my latest books to readers. I’ve got Hear the Wolves coming out March 28, which is an adventure survival book, and Violet Grenade coming out May 2, which is a psychological thriller.

 

FUN:

7- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels?

V-All the time! But they don’t know it. 😉

 

8- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

V-I think I would go by No Name. If people were writing about me they’d have to leave a blank where my name should go. Add to the mystery. And frighten my enemies.

 


 

First, I want to say thank you to Victoria Scott (and her publicist) for agreeing to do this interview! It means so much, and I’m SO happy to feature you in this event!

I wrote a review for Violet Grenade if you’d like to read it, here’s the link! (HERE) 

*whispers* WILSON

I hope you enjoyed the interview, Luvs!

I can’t wait to for the rest of the month, so excited to show everyone the WONDERFUL answers the authors have written!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

#MFBLfest

One thought on “MFBLfest interview: Victoria Scott

Leave a Reply

