Hello Luvs!

Welcome to day of #MFBLfest!

Today’s author is the lovely Jane Watson!

If you missed yesterdays interview that’s all right! Just click right HERE to see it!

ABOUT JANE WATSON

JANE WATSON has loved Shakespeare from a young age, The Taming of the Shrew being a particular favorite. She attended the University of Puget Sound, where she encountered many un-tamable dudebros. When she is not writing, Jane loves to sew, draw, read, and obsessively shop for purses. She lives in Oregon with her menagerie of pets.

LINK TO: THE TAMING OF THE DUDEBRO

PRE-ORDER LINK TO: A MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S DUDEBRO

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM 

WEBSITE

INTERVIEW


 

1-How long have you been writing?

J-Iโ€™ve only been writing professionally for a couple of years, but Iโ€™ve been writing practically my whole life. I canโ€™t wait for some of the series Iโ€™ve been working on for years to finally be published.

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into?

J-Currently, all I have published is contemporary romance, but I have been working on several fantasy books as well. I canโ€™t wait for them to come out!

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover?

J- Lyssa Chiavari of Key of Heart Designs did both the e-book and paperback of โ€œA Midsummer Nightโ€™s Dudebro.โ€ Iโ€™m so happy with how they look!

4- Where do your ideas come from?

J-Lots of placesโ€”things that happen to me in my everyday life, things I wish would happen, or things I notice when I visit a new place. I like to keep notes on my phone any time an idea pops into my head.

 

5- If you weren’t a writer, what would you be doing?

 

J-I suppose I would be focusing solely on my day job, but I would have to be doing something creative for my imagination to run free.

6- Do you ever experience writers block? If so how do you get over it?

J-I experience it, especially towards the beginning of a new book when I have to lay out all of the structure. What helps me to get over it is to take a walk and think about the book, then come back to it with fresh eyes. Taking a day or two break and letting my creative juices recharge when I need it also helps.

7- How did you come up with your title?

J-When I was coming up with the idea for โ€œThe Taming of the Dudebro,โ€ I knew I wanted it to be different, where the guy was the one who got tamed instead of the girl. As I mulled it over, I came up with Kurtโ€™s personality traits, and the word โ€œdudebroโ€ immediately came to mind. The rest of the titles in the series will be pretty simple. Iโ€™m going to have funโ€ฆ

8- what is your perfect writing spot?

J-I like to be outside when I write, so I enjoy sitting on my covered porch so I can admire the pretty flowers and trees and the little animals in the yard. I can only do this when the weather isnโ€™t too cold, so I alternate with sitting by a window if I have to be inside.

9- What do you do in your free time?

J-I like to take walks with my dogs, ride my bike, and garden. I also love to read and sew and make crafts. 

10-Anything you’d like to add?

J- I just want to say thank you so much again for interviewing me, and I hope everyone likes the continuing adventures of Grizz, Patricia, Kurt, and Ben. There are many more โ€œDudebroโ€ stories to come!

FUN:

11- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels?

J-Iโ€™ve never written anyone specifically into one of my books, but there will be traits of my friends in my charactersโ€”their sense of humor, their hobbies, things like that.
12- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

J-Dragon Girl, because I love dragons, haha. My super powers could be flying and emitting some kind of cool beam.

 


โค I loved Jane’s answers!

and THANK YOU for LETTING me interview you, Dragon Girl ๐Ÿ˜‰

I want to read the Taming of the Dudebro so badly!

Tomorrow’s author: Sherry Ficklin

HAPPY READING, LUVs

#MFBLfest

Leave a Reply

