Hello luvs!

Today I am interview the lovely Lisa brown Roberts!

ABOUT THE AUHOR

Photo by Silent ExpressionsSometimes people ask me why I write YA novels, especially romance. Here’s just one reason (and believe me, there’s a long list):

My first car was an old orange Gremlin, a la Wayne’s World. Attempting to show off for the cute neighbor boy shooting hoops, I gunned the engine, accidentally hopped the curb, and crashed into a tree my dad had just planted. You may be shocked to learn this did not result in insta-love. But at least I made an impression, right?

That’s just one example from my angst-filled, ridiculous teen life. I think I was destined to write stories about smart, insecure, perceptive, funny teens who somehow manage to navigate life’s ongoing drama and fall in love. (And no, there wasn’t a romantic ending to my tree destruction…but if I were writing that story as fiction, you can bet there would be…eventually).

TWITTER

INSTAGRAM

WEBSITE

GOODREADS

INTERVIEW


1- how long have you been writing?

Since I could hold a pencil. But as for seriously pursuing publication, since 2011.

 

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into?

Women’s fiction and adult romance

 

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover?

My publisher, Entangled Teen. The artist is Louisa Maggio.

 

4- Where do your ideas come from?

Dreams, eavesdropping, what-ifs, embarrassing moments, everywhere…

 

5- If you weren’t a writer, what would you be doing?

Most likely I’d be a librarian.

 

6- Do you ever experience writers block? If so how do you get over it?

Not a block so much as getting stuck or realizing a plot turn isn’t working. Sometimes I work backwards to where I’m stuck and that helps.

7- How did you come up with your title?

Sometimes I get to keep the titles I come up with, and sometimes the publisher chooses for me. Most recently, The Replacement Crush was my idea and my publisher kept it. Yay!

8- what is your perfect writing spot?

My home office. I love it. It’s sunny and bright and full of books and special knick-knacks from family and friends.

9- What do you do in your free time?

Read! Binge-watch shows, go to movies, play with my dogs, hang out with family and friends.

FUN

10- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels?

I’ve incorporated certain characteristics, but people don’t recognize themselves (so far).

 

11- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

No Sleep Ninja! (because of my chronic insomnia)


 

Thank you so much Lisa for letting me interview you! Your answers are great! And I CANNOT wait for another swoony read from you 😉

I hope you all enjoyed this interview as much as I did and hope you stay tuning in to the rest of the wonderful authors I’m interviewing!

Tomorrow’s authors: Robin Reul 

HAPPY READING, LUVs!

Leave a Reply

