Hello Luvs!

I’m so excited for Gabriella’s interview, I have interviewed her on my blog before for my last event! if you’d like to check it out click below!

HERE

ABOUT GABRIELLA LEPORE

WEBSITE:
http://www.gabriellalepore.com/

Welcome to the official website for the bestselling author of: The Witches of the Glass Castle How I Found You Secrets in Phoenix Evanescent Blackheath NEW RELEASE!

Twitter 

Facebook

INTERVIEW


 

1- how long have you been writing?

I’ve been writing since I was around 8 years old. I’ve always loved to read, daydream and make up stories! I started writing full manuscripts in my twenties in 2009, and had my first book published in 2011 (The Witches of the Glass Castle) and it’s carried on from there. Actually, my first book has recently been reprised with Oftomes Publishing and The Witches of the Glass Castle books are being released as new editions this April!

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into?

I’m really enjoying magical realism at the moment, I find the whole genre really clever and enchanting.

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover?

Kim G Designs did the covers for the Blackheath series and Ink Stain Book Design has now completed the wraps for The Witches of the Glass Castle series.

4- Where do your ideas come from?

Personally I really enjoy paranormal, particularly witches! Lots of daydreaming, and spending time outdoors, and ideas always spring from there.

5- If you weren’t a writer, what would you be doing?

I would have loved to be a marine biologist . . . or a private investigator!

6- Do you ever experience writers block? If so how do you get over it?

Yes! Every time I finish a project, I feel a little lull before I start something new. I think it’s best to walk away and wait until the inspiration comes to you. Forcing it can end up being counterproductive.

7- How did you come up with your title?

For me titles happen through the process of writing the book. It can be challenging to find something unique that works with the story. It definitely takes some time!

8- what is your perfect writing spot?

Usually at my desk, that’s where I’m most comfortable. But I like to get out to inspiring places – castles, manor houses, forests, anywhere that sparks the imagination!

9- What do you do in your free time?

Read! (and binge watch TV shows!)

10-Anything you’d like to add?

If I had a magical power, it would be telekinesis.

11- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels?

No, my characters have never actually been based on real people . . . although sometimes I borrow a name I like!

12- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

Oh good question! That’s really tough . . . I think it would have to be some sort of animal, like Raven or Jaguar!

 




 

RAVEN! I vote Raven!

and also loved all the answers especially TEN! ❤

Thank you Gabriella for letting me interview you!

What is your favorite answer, Luvs?

mine is definitely 10 and 12 😉

HAPPY READING, LUVs

 

Leave a Reply

