Hello Luvs!

As you may or may not know, today I am interviewing the LOVELY Pintip Dunn

you may have seen her here on my blog before from my “summer luvin'” event or from my review of “The Darkest Lie” 🙂

ABOUT PINTIP DUNN

Pintip cropped.jpg

Pintip Dunn is a New York Times bestselling author of YA fiction. She graduated from Harvard University, magna cum laude, with an A.B. in English Literature and Language. She received her J.D. at Yale Law School, where she was an editor of the YALE LAW JOURNAL.

Pintip is represented by literary agent Beth Miller of Writers House. Her debut novel, FORGET TOMORROW, won the RWA RITA® for Best First Book. Her other novels include THE DARKEST LIE and the forthcoming REMEMBER YESTERDAY.

She lives with her husband and children in Maryland. You can learn more about Pintip and her books at www.pintipdunn.com

 

Social Media Links:

Website  Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Goodreads

Buy Links:

Goodreads  Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Kobo  Book Depository  iTunes  

Powell’s  Books-A-Million Google

INTERVIEW


 

1- how long have you been writing?

I first started writing my first novel 18 years ago.

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into?

I love trying new things with my writing! I currently write YA sci fi and YA thriller, both of which I love, but I think it would be fun to write an adult novel or to try a new genre within the YA umbrella!

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover?

L.J. Anderson from Mayhem Cover Creations!

4- Where do your ideas come from?

Hmmm… the ether? Ha. Usually I’m just going along my life, and an idea will hit me!

5- If you weren’t a writer, what would you be doing?

Tough one. I think I will always be a writer, whether or not it is for publication, but I suppose if I weren’t writing, I would either be retired or I would go back to my first career as a lawyer.

6- Do you ever experience writers block? If so how do you get over it?

We all do, don’t we? I mostly just keep banging my head against the story until the words start flowing again.

7- How did you come up with your title?

Remember Yesterday is the second book of my Forget Tomorrow series, and the book concerns the past, so I knew that I wanted “Yesterday” in the title. And “Remember” just seemed to fit the story, as well as being the opposite of “Forget”!

8- what is your perfect writing spot?

On my recliner, typing on my cell phone.

9- What do you do in your free time?

Read, exercise, hang out with my kids, go out to dinner!

10-Anything you’d like to add?

Thanks so much for this interview

FUN

11- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels?

Never.

12- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

Powerhouse Pin

 


 

Thank you for the interview Pintip! I loved your answers!

I need to read “Forget Tomorrow” and “Remember Yesterday” I’ve been wanting to for a while now!

Well, Luvs, I hope you enjoyed this interview! it is the 10th interview!

The 11th interview (tomorrow) will feature: Amber Duell!

SEE YOU THERE, LUVS!

HAPPY READING!

Leave a Reply

