Rating Score

   31549513

5star

Author: Elise Kova

Genre: Fantasy, Steampunk

Publisher: Keymaster Press 

Synopsis: 

 

Her vengeance. His vision.

Ari lost everything she once loved when the Five Guilds’ resistance fell to the Dragon King. Now, she uses her unparalleled gift for clockwork machinery in tandem with notoriously unscrupulous morals to contribute to a thriving underground organ market. There isn’t a place on Loom that is secure from the engineer turned thief, and her magical tale…more

 

 

Review: 

Elise Kova has done it again! she has won my heart with another series! 

 

I’m giving this a 10/5. I read this with my friend Jade and my other friend Bryce.

I know my review is a bit late too . . . I’ve had it sitting in my draft’s and COMPLETELY forgotten about it! But I had received a copy from Netgalley and then I pre-ordered the book too XD So I read half before it came out on my phone and the other half in the book. 🙂

anyways to the review I wrote when I finished reading! ; P

I loved everything about this novel. I love each and every character Elise had created. They are all different and each amazing. I was sitting on the edge of my seat the entire time! and at a few times I wish there were a certain two people that would just get together . . .

 

it is an EPIC adventure with badass characters and witty comments. Everything about this novel was 100% perfection, I can’t name a single part that I disliked. I will admit that in the beginning I had no idea how to imagine . . .Cvareh. But after a couple chapters I began to get my own image of how he looks.

During the novel you know that The white wraith (Ari) and Cvareh are hiding their secrets from each other and they both didn’t seem to care because they BOTH had two different ways this was going to end. It began changing throughout the story, but I really enjoyed their bantering.

Like an old married couple.

I loved Florence. She was nice to Cvareh from day one even when Ari was . . . quite the opposite.

 

Another thing, I have NEVER read steampunk before so this was technically my FIRST steampunk novel and I loved it! I cannot wait to read more of this series. I am dying to get my hands on it already and there isn’t even a cover out yet!

I don’t know what else to say besides this novel was AMAZING and beautiful . . . I am in LOVE with the world and the guilds *proudly shows off my guild sign* Alchemists pride XD

 

“Go on and . . . kiss the girl . . .”

That’s to no one specific . . . *Stares at character to kiss . . . you know who*

I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS BOOK AND IS ONE OF MY 2017 FAVORITES. I CANNOT WAIT FOR BOOK 2 SO I CAN FANGIRL ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am sorry if this review is short . . . It’s late. And I’m at a loss of words to this BEAUTIFUL novel. ❤

(update note: it is still late! and I’m gonna post this exactly like it is because I remember liking a certain part of this review when I wrote it but can’t remember which part so . . .)


ABOUT ELISE

View More: http://radred.pass.us/joseph-wedding-2015-jpegElise Kova has always had a profound love of fantastical worlds. Somehow, she managed to focus on the real world long enough to graduate with a Master’s in Business Administration before crawling back under her favorite writing blanket to conceptualize her next magic system. She currently lives in St. Petersburg, Florida, and when she s not writing can be found playing video games, watching anime, or talking with readers on social media. She is the author of the Air Awakens Series as well as the upcoming Loom Saga (Keymaster, 2017)

    

HAPPY READING, LUVs

 

One thought on “Review: Alchemists of Loom by Elise Kova

Leave a Reply

