Rating Score

23395680

5star

Author: Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff

Genre: YA, Science Fiction

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Synopsis: 

This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded.

The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad nobody thought to warn the people living on it. With enemy fire raining down on them, Kady…more

NOTE: IN THIS BOOK I’D BE 575. JUST SAYING.

Review:

< error > Best book I’ve read all year, Such a fantastic novel and experience can’t wait for book two! < error >

I don’t even know where to begin! I loved every part of this novel!

I honestly did not know what to expect going into Illuminae but was so excited once I saw the gorgeous formatting, I saw online that a few people hated it. But I loved it! The formatting itself was so unique and special, the entire time I only could imagine myself as a future FBI agent reading Files_01 for a case and that 

MaDe mE VeRy HapPY

lol

Anyways! in the beginning Kady Grant and Ezra Mason’s home < system failure > (Kerenza) was attacked and the two of them got seperated. I will add that their interview’s were AMAZING and I laughed at most of it.

< rerouting >

Kady started working with computers on Hapatia and became a badass hacker, while EMason became . . . a soldier? on Alexander.

Then there was AIDAN. AIDAN the AI (Artificial Intelligence) so he was basically a computer . . . but had feelings. Which was fucking awesome.

I loved how the entire novel is written in transcripts, emails, security footage, and whatever else I am forgetting. Oh, AIDAN system core or whatever they called it XD I completely forgot.

The enemy in this is BeiTech and I like the name because typing it just looks cool. . .

< system failure >

< restarting system >

< restart complete >

I believe the best conversations between anyone were the ones involving Ezra . . . and sometimes the ones that involved Kady. But Ezra was by far my favorite character. And then Jimmy because . . . Astro-princesssss.

< error >

I AM AIDAN

< error >

There are so many characters that you will fall in love with, and so many things you will probably cry about if you are like me XD but the best part by far was probably the middle/end . . . The beginning was great too but I loved Ezra’s conversations later one with Jimmy and everyone else XD

plus it was all FUCKING AWESOME

This isn’t an extremely long review, but I don’t know what else to say so I’ll leave it at that!

that’s the end of this review, hope you all liked it! and

HAPPY READING, < error > Luvs!

One thought on “Review: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Leave a Reply

