Hello Luvs

Welcome to the last but not least, MFBLFest Interview

NOW, if you’d like to read any other interview’s I’ve done with the amazing author’s that participating in MFBLFest, go visit the MFBLfest page at the top drop down menu.

Or if you’ve been here and know where I’m going, lol, here is the link so you don’t have to do all that work!

But before you go Luv, there’s a great interview right here! continue reading *points down*

Also, I will be hosting ANOTHER event next year in May and every year after that also in May. 🙂

And there might be a mini-surprise later this summer 😉 depends on everything going on but I am pretty sure it’s gonna happen.

Displaying There Once Were Stars large.jpgDisplaying handover 6x9in eBook-SUMMONER RISING by Melanie McFarlane.jpg

There once were starts:Peace. Love. Order. Dome. That’s the motto that the Order has given the residents of Dome 1618 to live by. Natalia Greyes is a resident of Dome 1618, a covered city protected from the deadly radiation that has poisoned the world outside for four generations. Nat never questioned the Order, until one day she sees a stranger on the outside of the dome. Now Nat wants answers. …more

Summoner Rising:Law One: A summoner is responsible for all creatures it lets through from the netherworld. 
Dacie Cantar wishes someone had explained the Laws of Summoning to her before she watched a shadowy creature crawl out of a painting at the local arcade. At least it explains the strange things she’s witnessed since moving in with her great-aunt, a
…more

without further ado,

Today I am interview Melanie McFarlane!

ABOUT MELANIE MCFARLANE

Whether it’s uncovering the corruption of the future, or traveling to other worlds to save the universe, Melanie McFarlane jumps in with both hands on her keyboard. Though she can be found obsessing over zombies from time to time, Melanie focuses her powers on writing young adult stories to keep the rest of the world up reading all night.

Connect with Melanie:
Website 

twitter logo  facebook-icon  goodreads-logo  aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Buy Links

There Once Were Stars:

Goodreads |Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

Summoner Rising:

Goodreads | Amazon | B&N | TBD | iBooks | Kobo | Google Play Books | Indiebound

INTERVIEW


 

1- How long have you been writing? 

Since high school, but when I went to college I quit for about 15 years. I’ve been writing again for a good four years now, and have finished a university Creative Writing certificate in that time.

 

2- Is there a certain genre you’d like to get into? 

I’m writing two YA contemporaries next. One is a mystery story and one is a coming of age story. I can’t wait to release these two on the world!

3- Who designed your (latest) book cover? 

Deranged Doctor – isn’t it amazing!!

 

4- Where do your ideas come from? 

The world around me, movies, and other stories. Anything and everything can become a story. The options are limitless.

 

5- If you weren’t a writer, what would you be doing? 

Well I do work full-time in the business industry. Maybe one day I’ll be able to write full-time!

 

6- Do you ever experience writers block? If so how do you get over it? 

Whenever I come up with a new story idea I write it down. As of right now I have 22 outlined stories (some partially written). Then I try to make myself write one at a time, but if I get stuck, I always move onto one of my next stories.

 

7- How did you come up with your title? 

Summoner Rising was originally The Thing About Shadows. My publisher felt it was too close to my first series, There Once Were Stars. I brainstormed different words and combinations for a week and then BANG – it hit me. I instantly loved Summoner Rising and so did my publisher. Win, win!

 

8- What is your perfect writing spot?

Somewhere quiet in front of a window. As long as there isn’t a brick wall on the other side I think I could make any scene I see into a story.

9- What do you do in your free time? 

Up until the beginning of April I’ve been taking night classes for the past five years. I am so happy to be finished and now able to write full-time in my part-time (haha does that make sense?).

 

10-Anything you’d like to add? 

I’m loving this interview!

 

FUN

 

11- Do you write friends, family, or even strangers you met into your novels? 

Yes, I absolutely do! However, no one character in my books represents a single person. They’re more like mish-mashes of multiple people. I find it’s easier getting into a character’s head to see how they would react when I’m using people I know. And of course, that includes part of myself.

 

12- If you were a superhero what would your name be?

Ha! Omg I have no idea. My favourite popular super heroes are Wolverine and Batman. But some of my other favourites are Lara Croft, Aeon Flux, and Alice from Resident Evil. So if I could be a combination of all of the above (like my characters are) I think I’d be some sort of Robin Hood girl version, fighting for the weak and innocent against real life monsters.

 


HAHA

SO happy you liked the interview! Robin woman? haha

Thank you so very much for letting me interview you today, Melanie McFarlane! I adored your answers they were amazing!

I hope you all enjoyed the LAST interview of MFBLFest!

Have a wonderful day, and

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

