Rating Score

9413044

4star.png

Author: Brodi Ashton

Genre: YA, Mythology, Paranormal, Fantasy

Publisher: Balzar + Bray

Synopsis: 

Last spring, Nikki Beckett vanished, sucked into an underworld known as the Everneath. Now she’s returned—to her old life, her family, her boyfriend—before she’s banished back to the underworld . . . this time forever. She has six months before the Everneath comes to claim her, six months for good-byes she can’t find the words for, six months to find redemption, if it exis …more

REVIEW:

A wonderful spin on Hades and Persephone 

When it firsts starts she’s in this place with Cole and she can’t stop thinking about someone she is forgetting.

Jack.

She get’s out of this . . . world? and she finds out she’ll only have 6 months basically to live before she get’s pulled into this dark underworld. Which I completely forget the name of it . . .

Nikki Beckett was a troubled teenager, I guess. I forget WHAT happened exactly on why she left with Cole, it has been a little bit XD but I do know it involved her Boyfriend JACK.

OH WAIT! I know. But I won’t mention it for spoiler reasons.

Anyways  I didn’t really like Nikki, she was kind of annoying . . . but I did like Cole! he was cool. Jack was cool too.

There were a lot of parts that were completely predictable but I didn’t really care because I was enjoying the plot. So friggin much!

Another thing that annoyed me was when she wanted to go back to ‘earth’ for her family to be with her loved ones and you didn’t really see her family. She was in her room, at school, or with Cole or Jack. It wasn’t a big deal, but I felt like they should have been more apart of the story. especially her little brother

JACK, I wasn’t a fan of him. He didn’t do anything wrong, I just liked Cole better.

COLE, was awesome. I mean, I don’t really know exactly what he would be called other than Cole. But his “work” was weird. I understand why Nikki didn’t want to go with him, because she didn’t want to live to hurt other people. To take life from other people . . . but I liked Cole a lot and she would’ve made everything soooo much easier if she just went with him.

Just saying.

All in all, I give it a 4/5 stars! it was a fun read and highly enjoyable. I would recommend this to anyone who likes Mythology and romance, definitely swoon scenes ;P

If you read it comment the link to your review for me to read or just tell me how you liked it! ❤

HAPPY READING, LUVs

Leave a Reply

