Review rating: 

Author: M.C. Frank 

Genre: YA, Dystopia, futuristic 

Publisher: createspace 

Synopsis: 

A soldier is summoned to the North Pole, days before the year changes, told to fix the great Clock for a celebration. He has no idea what to do. 

A girl, hunted for the crime of being born, almost dies out on the ice. She is rescued by the last polarMore 


Review: 
You may have seen and interview with M C FRANK when I did my MFBLFest interviews link here

Warning spoilers may be involved. 

 
I adore this novel. And everything about it.  

Seriously it was amazing 

There are basically two characters throughout half of the book. The Tin Soldier AKA Felix and The Match Girl AKA Astra. And there’s Ursa but that’s a polar bear that I would love to cuddle. 

Anyways, in this book it is the end of 2524 going to be “twenty-five, twenty-five”. And in this year that I would be 524(525) there is no love, hunger,  or illness. Which is crazy and cool because no hunger and illness but without love . . . Humans would suck. Seriously, that’s like having no sympathy for anyone or anything. 
Anyways, Felix or the Tin soldier is the best soldier of his time. He received a message in the beginning and went to the North Pole where old Saint Nick used to live with his pointed eared helpers. And he meets someone. A girl named Astra who is by far my favorite of all the characters. Sorry Felix. 

The match girl is brave, strong, and funny. Or at least I thought she was. She said she didn’t cry a lot … but she cried a lot. I can’t judge because I basically cry after every novel I read. I may have cried a bit for this but you’ll never know because I’m not admitting to it. 
One thing I did hate is how very short it was. I wanted to not stop reading, this is the first time in MONTHS I’ve finished a novel in a day. A day people! Lately I’ve been reading a book a month! 

But a day. I literally read 3/4 of it twenty minutes ago but that’s even better lol 

My time twenty minutes your time … a day ago … maybe. 
It was so amazing. I loved the futuristic take of this novel I loved the characters and the animals! I loved how when he went to hunt for food he found a squirrel and he didn’t know what it was and that was so innocent and sweet because he didn’t want to kill it. 

So instead of killing it he took acorns that it was eating to bring back to Astra. I mean, if these two don’t become a couple I’ll be so devastated. It needs to happen. 
Honestly, I thought I’d be rating this a 3/5 or something but 5/5 ALL THE WAY! I AM SO IN LOVE I CANNOT BELIEVE HOW AMAZING IT WAS AND HOW PERFECT IT WAS. I didn’t expect it to be so good 

And there wasn’t much action, so you’d think it’s be boring but I will say it was by far from boring. 

I recommend this novel to everyone. If you don’t like futuristic novels, well read it anyways and let it change your opinions on them because it was mind blowing and perfect. Thank you M.C. Frank for giving me a e-copy to read. I am so excited to read every book of yours! 
Happy reading luvs. 

One thought on “Review: No Ordinary Star by M.C.Frank 

Leave a Reply

