Welcome Luvs!

 

Day 2 of “Character Chats”

Yesterdays author was Amber R Duell, if you’d like to check it out click her name <<<—

Rebecca Howie is the author of “The Game Begins”. If you don’t know what her book is about, don’t worry information is coming in just a second!

I am interviewing her character, Sam Beckett. If you’d like to get to know the author and her characters (OF COURSE THE BOOK TOO!) then click the link below to go to her site

CLICK ME!

 

Rebecca HowieTitle: The Game Begins

Release Date: Feb 19th, 2016

Synopsis:

It’s been four years since the car crash took away her father and Sam Beckett’s nightmares are back with a vengeance.


When her friend suggests she take a PI course to distract herself, Sam agrees, but she soon realises it won’t be as simple as she expected when her first case leads to a woman being killed, her husband accused of her murder, and a series of threatening text …more

 


 

Name: Sam Beckett

Age: 17

Height: 5’5″

Hair Color: Red

Eye Color: Green

 

Introduce Yourself!

I’m Sam Beckett, I’m 17, and I have no idea why I’m actually going along with this. Marshall said it was important for PR or something but that makes no sense because everything about me has already been printed in the papers- which you already know, because everybody does. It makes lying to suspects a lot harder.

Favorite childhood memory?

Meeting Alex at nursery.

 

What would you say is your best quality?

Does managing to be pessimist 24/7 count?

 

What animal would you love to have as a pet?

A dog. I’d love to take it to a crime scene and have it sniff out evidence before Rendell can.

 

Who is your best friend?

Alex.

 

 

Do you have any nicknames?

I got called ‘Ginger’ a lot when I was in primary school, but that was never to my face because Alex put a stop to that. Now I just have Marshall calling me ‘Prodigy’ or ‘Sherlock’.

 

What is Something that you hate?

Someone asking me if I’m all right then continuing to push me when I tell them I’m fine. They know what happened to me, so why can’t they just leave it alone?

 

Your favorite item, whether it be a family heirloom or just something you’ve collected

My favorite thing is my bedroom. It’s the only thing which hasn’t changed since my parents were still living together and they weren’t arguing all the time and I had no idea that divorcing was the only option left for them.

If for one day you had no responsibilities, what would you do?

Stay in bed.

 

The last ‘fun’ thing you remember doing?

Going to the pier with Alex. It’s the last thing we did together, and although there was other stuff going on, it was a break for both of us and it was nice. Even though we wasted a fiver each on the penny falls machines.

 

Is there something you could tell us that most people wouldn’t know about you?

I don’t like the attention.

 

Are you in a relationship? and if so what is he/she like?

Ha!

 

Any interesting stories you have to tell?

I punched a sniper at a funeral.

 

Thank you so much for letting me interview you, Sam! I loved having you here on my blog! and I forgot to add, bed is always a wise choice!

Thanks for having me, even though I wasn’t given much choice in the matter.

 


 

Thank you Rebecca for helping set up this interview with Sam! 😉 I would love to get to know her more, another book adding to my TBR! ❤

 

I hope you all enjoyed this interview with Sam Beckett!

 

HAPPY READING, LUVS

 

2 thoughts on “Character Chats ~ Rebecca Howie

Leave a Reply

