Hello, Luvs!

 

Today is the 5th character interview!

I am interviewing Auluria from the Golden Trilogy!

I was trying to get Silas and Dov to join in but only Auluria was able to attend today’s interview! 😉 But who knows maybe I can get them next time!

Image result for swoon gif

To see other interviews click here to go to the features- special events page, or take the long way on the top right corner of your screen!

Now let’s get to know more of Auluria!

 

34092016

Title: Golden

Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing

Pub-date: March 28th, 2017

Synopsis:

When the girl with the golden hair betrays everyone, not even she has hope of surviving.

The stories say that Goldilocks was a naïve girl who wandered into a house one day. Those stories were wrong. She was never naïve. It was all a perfectly executed plan to get her into the Baers’ group to destroy them.

Trained by her cousin, Lowell, and handler, Shadoe, Auluria’s mission …more

 

twitter logo facebook-icon instagram-logo goodreads-logo

Name: Auluria
Hair: Long, golden hair.
Eyes: blue
Known for: skills in fighting and self-defense, deception, manipulation, and femininity.
Also known as: Goldilocks
Personality: Quiet, smart, and deceptive.

Introduce yourself, Auluria!

My name is Auluria, but you might know me as Goldilocks. The stories say I was a naive little girl who broke into a house and ran away when the family came home. Part of that is true… But I promise you, you don’t know anything about me. I was highly trained and sent on a mission to destroy the Baer family, but the youngest proved himself to be different than I was told. Now my secrets might destroy everyone I’ve ever come in contact with. I’m ready to tell my story.

 

What is it like having a cousin like Lowell?

Lowell is a hard man to read. He has good intentions and he wants to free our people from the Society. He took me in when my aunt died. He gave me a home and people to belong to. I trust him when he says we need to destroy the Baers to bring down the Society. But he’s also a hard man. I sometimes wish he cared about me more-I feel like my only purpose is to further his cause sometimes. But I’ll do whatever he says. I know he has his reasons…and he’s the only family I have left.

What was your first impression of the Baers after meeting them?

Well, at first I was injured and didn’t remember my mission, so I wasn’t thinking clearly. Berwyn and Eden seem rather…vicious, I now know that they’re exactly what my cousin warned me about. Dov, though…he seems kind. Far too kind. The type of kindness and goodness that will get us all killed one day. He’s selfless, giving, and courageous. I don’t know if I can trust it, but he might be the one exception to the Baer’s group of horrible people. I’m not sure if it’s an act or if he really is that good.

What is your worst habit?

I have very long hair. When I’m nervous, or anxious, or bored, I pull it in front of me and twirl the ends around my fingers as my hands rest in my lap. Most people don’t notice, but I do. Sometimes I forget about my hair being so long and I accidentally close it in doors behind me!

Favorite childhood memory?

I barely remember my family. I have one or two vague memories of my parents. My aunt took my in after they died. She taught me all the things a young girl should know and she protected me from the Society. I used to love to sit with her and wash and mend clothing together. She would tell me stories about my mother and father. She loved me very much. She was always happiest when Lowell came to visit us. She was a good caregiver and I miss her very much.

What would you say is your best quality?

My ability to assess a situation and adapt to it.

What animal would you love to have as a pet?

I think a horse would be fun. The Society soldiers sometimes ride horses through the woods. Once, in the early years of my training with Lowell, there was a cat that visited me sometimes. I don’t generally have a drawing toward cats, but this one was sweet. I might like a dog someday though-they’re loyal and kind.

Your biggest secret, if you can tell us here 😉

I don’t like the man my cousin told me I am to marry one day. We’re supposed to lead as Lowell’s right-hand people together, but I hate everything about the situation.

Do you have any nicknames?

Shadoe calls me Lur. I hate it. Eventually, I’m called Goldilocks.

Something that you hate?

The way my cousin and handler trained me. No one should be treated like that, though I suppose it forced me to learn faster.

Your favorite item, whether it be a family heirloom or just something you’ve collected

I have a few things that belonged to my parents. It’s really the only thing I have from that part of my life.

Your greatest strength?

I like to think it’s my loyalty tot he people I care about.

what would be a perfect gift to receive?

I like thoughtful things. When a person takes the time to really get to know you and makes the effort to do something kind and meaningful specifically to you, that’s the best type of gift. On occasion, my aunt would do nice things for me. She couldn’t afford presents, but she’d make something or do something nice once in awhile. It made me feel special.

If for one day you had no responsibilities, what would you do?

Run through the forest, have a picnic, sit by a pond or lake. I would hide alone into the woods and just have some time to myself with no oversight.

The last ‘fun’ thing you remember doing?

I recently went berry picking. It was part of the mission and actually quite terrifying because Dov Baer was there, watching me, but once I figured out that he was keeping his distance, as promised, it turned out to be pretty relaxing. I ended up with an entire bowl full of berries!

Is there something you could tell us that most people wouldn’t know about you?

I’m an introvert. I’ve learned how to put on a good face for the public, and I like talking to people, but it wears me out. I gain my strength when I’m not surrounded by people, unlike my cousin who revels in it. I’d rather spend time with a small group of people than a large crowd. I adore being by myself when I go for walks out in the woods.

Are you in a relationship? and if so what is he/she like?

Well, I’m engaged to my handler, Shadoe, by Lowell’s orders. But I’m also kind of seeing Dov Baer as part of Lowell’s plan. So…yes? No? I don’t know. Dov is pretty cute though, even if he is my target…

Now, I’ve heard that Silas wasn’t in a relationship… is that true? and is he looking for a relationship? *cough cough*

I’ve only met him briefly, I don’t really know anything about this.

Thank you K.M.Robinson for letting me interview you and your character today!
We will definitely have to have another chat later for me and Auluria to talk about Silas–I mean… the Society and her umm… her mission…
Image result for awkward glance gif
I hope you all enjoyed this interview with K.M Robinson and Auluria!
Come back on Monday for the next part of this event!

HAPPY READING, LUVs

One thought on “Character Chats ~ K.M. Robinson

Leave a Reply

