Hello, Luvs!

 

Today I am interviewing the amazing Clara Kensie!

I had read her book AFTERMATH and fell in love with it ❤

Review is here <—

 

For more interviews like this one click HERE 

 

 

35224309

Title: Deception So Deadly (Deception So #1)

Publisher: Snowy Wings Publishing

Pub-Date: August 15th, 2017

Synopsis:

RUN.

It’s all sixteen-year-old Tessa Carson has ever known. Hunted by a telepathic killer, Tessa and her family have fled home after home, hiding behind aliases to survive. Her scars are more than just physical, and as the only one in her family without a psychic ability, she lives a life of secrets, lies, and fear.

After the Carsons flee to a new hideout and take on new i …more

 

Buy DECEPTION SO DEADLY from your favorite retailer at

Pronoun 

(Pre-order the ebook now for a special price of 99 cents, price will go up after the August 15th release day. Paperbacks will be available for purchase starting August 15th)

Sign up for Clara’s low-volume newsletter

 

facebook-icon

 


 

Real Name: Tessa Carson

Current Alias: Sarah Spencer

Age: 16

Height: 4’10”

Hair: Not quite blond, not quite brown, not quite curly, not quite straight

Eyes: Green with flecks of blue, purple, and gold

Series character: The heroine of the DECEPTION SO series, an award-winning, super-romantic YA thriller about a psychic family on the run from a deadly past, and a first love that will transcend secrets, lies, and danger.

 

Introduce yourself!

RUN. It’s all I’ve ever known. Hunted by a telepathic killer, my family and I have fled home after home, hiding behind aliases to survive. My scars from the killer’s first attack are more than just physical, and as the only one in my family without a psychic ability, I live a life of secrets, lies, and fear.

Do you have any siblings?

An older sister, Jillian (her alias is Shelby) and a younger brother, Logan (his alias is Scott).

What animal would you love to have as a pet?

I’d love to have a cat or a dog, but having a pet is impossible when you’re on the run.

Your biggest secret, if you can tell us here 😉

See my answer to the “Introduce Yourself” question.

What is your favorite book?

Anne of Green Gables is my favorite book. We destroy all of our possessions every time we flee, so I buy a new copy once we’ve settled into our newest hideout.

Do you have any nicknames?

Everyone calls me whatever my alias is at the time. My current alias is Sarah. Only my family knows my real name, but we can’t use our real names in public. At home, my mom calls me Babydoll and my dad calls me Tessa Blessa.

Something that you hate

I hate that the killer keeps finding us, and I hate not having a permanent home. I hate being the only one in my family without a psychic power. I hate being scared all the time. More than anything, I hate being so lonely.

what would be a perfect gift to receive?

A psychic power of my own, safety, and love.

Are you in a relationship? and if so what is he/she like?

There’s a boy named Tristan Walker in our new town. He’s carefree and confident, and he has broad shoulders and tousled hair that sparkles like gold in the sun. I like him. A lot. And he likes me. He makes me feel so safe. But I won’t allow myself to fall for him. I can’t. At any moment, the killer could find our family again, and then we’ll be gone without a trace–or we’ll be dead. Besides, our love can never be true when I can’t even tell him my real name.

any interesting stories you have to tell?

The story of Tessa and Tristan is told in the Deception So series, starting with Book One, DECEPTION SO DEADLY (available as of August 15th, 2017). Book Two is DECEPTION SO DARK (coming February 2018), and Book Three is DECEPTION SO DANGEROUS (coming August 2018). There might be more after that.

Thank you so much for letting me interview you, Tessa! I loved having you here on my blog!

I really shouldn’t have told you all of this. Now the killer might find us…

I guarantee this interview is confidential! only my most trusted friends and readers can see this interview 😉

 


 

 

I loved Tessa’s/Sarah’s replies! Thank you, Clara, for going into your characters head for this interview XD I had so much fun with this interview!

What was your favorite question, Luv?

 

I will be interviewing K.M. Robinson’s character Jade Tomorrow.

 

HAPPY READING, LUVs

2 thoughts on “Character Chats ~ Clara Kensie

Leave a Reply

