Welcome to the LAST BTS series interviews, Luvs

I’ve had SO much fun creating these interviews and reading what the authors had to say!

 

If you didn’t know this was a series you can click right here to see the rest of the interviews.

Today I am interviewing the amazing M. C. Frank. I’ve worked with her on my blog a few times now and she has been a doll. I love her and her books find her links below *points down* 😉

 

About M. C. Frank

M.C. Frank

Thank you for stumbling upon my little bookish corner of the internet!
I am M.C. Frank: writer, reader, designer, editor, physicist and teacher. (To mention a few.)
I have been living in a world of stories ever since I can remember (that’s before I knew how to write). I started writing them down when I could no longer stand the characters in my head screaming at me to give them life and while those first scribblings weren’t exactly good (nor were they books, although I insisted on calling them that), they were enough for me to discover my passion in life.
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa  twitter logo  facebook-icon  goodreads-logo  000tumblr  amazon logo

You walk into the doors and go to your locker, what would your bookish locker look like?

Lots of colors!

We go to homeroom, the class is talking about a book. Which book is it?

Grapes of Wrath

For me, math is the most frustrating part of the day! What’s the most frustrating part of being an author?

All parts are equally frustrating and delicious! (That’s why we’re crazy, most of us)

1+1 = 2… so which characters from your book should we pair together to make a disastrous combination? … as disastrous as I feel about this math class.

Pairing Karim with Astra from No Ordinary Star had been pretty disastrous in the past… But in the last book… you’ll see!

Your next class is art! What would you love to see drawn out from your book?

The polar bear rescuing Astra

The bell rings and you grab your art supplies to take to your locker, on the way… you see your crush! Do you go talk to him or run in a different direction? Have you ever run into any swoony guys on purpose… literally or metaphorically? 😉

I’d just walk past him, and if he wanted to talk then… yay! But I’m too shy to initiate conversation with anyone, let alone le crush.

We get to lunch and I forgot mine…again. What did you bring… and can you share? I’m starving!

I never had lunch at school, too much anxiety and studying in-between classes. Sorreeee

Now it’s time for gym, do you want to ditch and go to the library or stay and play? What’s your favorite sport?

Library,, hands down

Some of you may be taking notes in history, but I’m staring at the cute guy in the corner, wishing we had our own history I could be thinking about. Do you study the era you write about like I’m studying this guy, or do you wing it like I’m considering within my next conversation with this guy… I mean…did I say that for everyone to hear? Answer the question: how much research do you do for your novel?

Tons and tons

Thanks for being a distraction in history, now lets get to music! We are late so we end up playing (what instrument)? Do you have a favorite song or genre of music you listen to when writing?

I don’t listen to music when I write, as it distracts me, but when I’m at the plotting stage, I find a lot of songs to inspire me. I have a playlist for No Ordinary Star on my blog, mcfrankauthor.tumblr.com . My favorite song from that is The Call.

Off to Chemistry! My favorite class… wait, not like the swoony Chemistry? Drat! well, let’s hope we get to make something explode today! What was the most explosively cool thing you’ve been able to do as an author?

Send signed copies to all of my reviewers. Wow.

Today went well! We didn’t get to make anything explode but maybe next time! What book should we fan-girl over on the bus today?

No Vain Loss, totally! It’s about Christmas, snow, fairy lights, forbidden kisses, a war on the ice, a forgotten library and a swoony soldier. Need I say more?

no, you do not need to say more! 😉 Thank you so much for letting me interview you!

I loved this interview, thank you so much, Alexis 🙂

Of course! Thank you as well for being here!
Well that it is for this month Luvs! so many amazing author’s participated in this and I’m so grateful to them all for being on my blog.
can’t wait for next month! Halloween theme! ❤
*Types as I’m wearing wonder woman onesie in spirit of Halloween*
Thanks for reading, Luvs! have a great October!
Leave a Reply

